Pieces

“He’s gone,” He locked the door behind him, sat on the sofa across from Alice.

“Who’s he?” William didn’t answer. “Can I go home now?” A slight shake of his head was the only answer she got. He was really pissing her off now. “If I drive a wooden spike through your heart will you die?” He looked up at that, surprised. Alice considered it a success.

“No.”

“Sunlight? Will you burn and turn to dust?”

“Only if I’m under direct sunlight for too long.”

“How much is ‘too long’?”

“I don’t know, I’ve never tested it. Are you trying to kill me?” He sounded vaguely amused now, but only just.

“I’m considering it.”

Leave a Reply

