“Poetry”

“Katie,

Your presence is a ray of sunshine on otherwise a cloudy day.

To be with a girl like you if just for a moment,

I would move a thousand mountains,

even if I was gay.

Happy Birthday,

Steve.”

“On a proper birthday many gifts and words are imparted although many will not stay.

For the short time I’ve been on the road

I have met many whom have made me feel at home in their abode.

But for you, Katie, I will be back

if for no other reason than your great rack.”

 

Drunken birthday poems are funny.

Leave a Reply

