Eli’s Song

“Put your ear close to the ground

do you hear a fading sound?

If it’s lost for getting found – it’s me.

A vagabond with no address.

A fire in the wilderness.

Patient’s losing consciousness rapidly.

Torn between what I can’t see

this picture you have of me,

it isn’t much to look at, we agree.

This light, this rain, this life, this pain –

Let me walk down that road, ’cause you know I have to go

You won’t be there but even so, everyone goes

down that road, and you know I have to go

You won’t be there but even so, everyone goes.”

– Eli’s Song from Once and Again.

Leave a Reply

