Little Things

Dreaming that I’m outside and it’s snowing; cold wet little snowflakes falling from the sky and all around me, melting in my hair, on my fingers… watching it all with wonder because even my dream self knows that the last time I’ve been outside and it was snowing was so long ago I have no memory of it.

Standing at the bus stop, there’s people around but it’s the kind of day when no matter how many people are around, it still feels lonely. Then a cat walks up, rubs against my legs and settles on (not by) my feet to sleep.

Little things that are stupid, but matter.

Leave a Reply

